Why I LOVE The Princess Bride

I think the bigger question is how on earth there are SO many people who don’t even know it’s an actual book and not just a fantastic movie??!!??

I love the book because it’s brilliant. I love the book because it has true love, humor, action, and  rodents of an unusual size. I love Westley, I really, really do. He’s the perfect fairytale man. I love Fezzik. I love, love, love the writing. But more than anything else, I get goose bumps every single time, I love Inigo and these words:

“Hello! My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father, prepare to die.”

“No-”

“Offer me money-”

“Everything,” the Count said.

“Power too. Promise me that.”

“All I have and more. Please.”

“Offer me anything I ask for.”

“Yes. Yes. Say it.”

“I WANT DOMINGO MONTOYA , YOU SON OF A BITCH!”

And that folks, is why you absolutely must, for the love of all things, read the book. It’s fan-flipping-tastic. It’ll make you smile. I promise. Here’s the link to it on Amazon, get it today. You won’t be sorry.

http://www.amazon.com/Princess-Bride-Morgensterns-Classic-Adventure/dp/0156035219/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1361036911&sr=1-1&keywords=the+princess+bride

 

Leave a Reply

